Home > Our Team > Mother Tongue Department

Mother Tongue Department

Vision 
Love Mother Tongue, Live Mother Tongue


Mission
Best in Teaching, Best in Learning & Best Results


Philosophy
Engaged and Reflective Learners Who Learn the Best and Gain the Most


Three Desired Outcomes for Yusoffians Learning Mother Tongue
Confident Users, Reflective Thinkers, Achievers with Excellence Mindset


Key Pedagogy

Cooperative Learning Approach Facilitated by ICT Tools (Google Classroom, Online Mind-mapping Tools, Google Apps, etc)

 

Key Programmes

No.

Programme

Level

Scheduled for

1

Academic Support Programme

Sec 1-5

On-going

2

One-to-One Oral Coaching

Sec 4-5

On-going

3

Conversational Chinese and Malay Language

Sec 1-2

May

4

Blocked Timetable for Intensive Revision for O Level Exam

Sec 4-5

May

5

MTL Oral Clinic

Sec 4-5 & Sec 3 HCL

June

6

MTL Fortnight Programme

Sec 1-3

July

7

Book Making Project Work

Sec 1

Term 1-3

8

Short Film Making Project Work (Mentored by Master Teacher)

Sec 2

Term 1-3

9

Discussion Forum Project Work

Sec 3

Term 1-3

10

Racial Harmony Project Work

Sec 1-3

Term 2-3

11

Reading Programme (Pictorial Books, Magazines and Newspaper)

Sec 1-3

Term 1-3

12

Writing Programme: Using Story-telling to improve Narrative Writing Skills

Sec 1

Term 1-3

13

Journal Competition

Sec 1-5

On-going

14

National Competitions

Sec 1-3

On-going



    

S/No

Name

Designation

Email

1

Mdm Yin Na

HOD/MTL

yin_na@moe.edu.sg

2

Mdm Yahida Bte Yahya

HOD/NT

yahida_yahya@moe.edu.sg

3

Mr Saravana Perumal

TL Coordinator

k_saravanaperumal@moe.edu.sg

4

Mdm Cheng Jing

Teacher (CL)

cheng_jing@moe.edu.sg

5

Ms Tan Jing Ying

Teacher (CL)

tan_jing_ying@moe.edu.sg

6

Mdm You Lixia

Teacher (CL)

you_lixia@moe.edu.sg

7

Ms Yew Wanhua

Teacher (CL)

yew_wanhua@moe.edu.sg

8

Mdm Siti Zainab Binte Zainal

Teacher (ML)

siti_zainab_zainal@moe.edu.sg

9

Mdm Dian Syahidah Bte Abdul Aziz

Teacher (ML)

dian_syahidah_abdul_aziz@moe.edu.sg

10

Mr Ishak Lias

Teacher (ML)

ishak_lias@moe.edu.sg

11

Mdm Nur Khairunnisah Abdul Jamil

Teacher (ML)

nur_khairunnisah_abdul_jamil@moe.edu.sg

12

Mr Chandrasekaran Samayamuthu

Teacher (TL)

chandrasekaran_samayamuthu@moe.edu.sg

13

Mrs Catherine Jeyaseelan

Teacher (TL)

catherine_jeyaseelan@moe.edu.sg