Home > Our Team > Mother Tongue Department

Mother Tongue Department

Vision

To nurture confident communicators, gracious citizens and global thinkers who are proud of their language and culture.

 

Mission

We strive to make the learning of language, culture, and values enjoyable and meaningful for all our learners.

 

Key Pedagogy

Cooperative Learning Approach Facilitated by ICT Tools (Google Classroom, Online Mind-mapping Tools, Google Apps, etc)


Key Programmes

 

No.

Programme

Level

Scheduled for

1

Academic Support Programme

Sec 1-5

On-going

2

One-to-One Oral Coaching

Sec 4-5

On-going

3

Conversational Chinese and Malay Language

Sec 1-2

Oct

4

Blocked Timetable for Intensive Revision for O Level Exam

Sec 4-5

May

5

MTL Oral Clinic

Sec 4-5 & Sec 3 HCL

June

6

MTL Fortnight Programme

Sec 1-3

Feb

7

Book Making Project Work

Sec 1

Term 1-3

8

Short Film Making Project Work

Sec 2

Term 1-3

9

Little Journalist Project Work

Sec 3

Term 1-2

10

Racial Harmony Project Work

Sec 1-3

Term 2-3

11

MT Reading Programme (Pictorial Books, Magazines and Newspaper)

Sec 1-3

Term 1-3

12

Writing Programme: Using Story-telling to improve Narrative Writing Skills

Sec 1

Term 1-3

 

 

 

 

13

National Competitions

Sec 1-3

On-going

 


Staff

S/No

Name

Designation

Email

1

Mdm Yin Na

HOD/MTL

yin_na@moe.edu.sg

2

Mdm Yahida Bte Yahya

HOD/NT

yahida_yahya@moe.edu.sg

3

Mr Saravana Perumal

TL Coordinator

k_saravanaperumal@moe.edu.sg

4

Mdm Cheng Jing

Teacher (CL)

cheng_jing@moe.edu.sg

5

Ms Tan Jing Ying

Teacher (CL)

tan_jing_ying@moe.edu.sg

6

Mdm You Lixia

Teacher (CL)

you_lixia@moe.edu.sg

7

Mdm Siti Zainab Binte Zainal

Teacher (ML)

siti_zainab_zainal@moe.edu.sg

8

Mdm Dian Syahidah Bte Abdul Aziz

Teacher (ML)

dian_syahidah_abdul_aziz@moe.edu.sg

9

Mr Ishak Lias

Teacher (ML)

ishak_lias@moe.edu.sg

10

Mdm Nur Khairunnisah Abdul Jamil

Teacher (ML)

nur_khairunnisah_abdul_jamil@moe.edu.sg

11

Mrs Catherine Jeyaseelan

Teacher (TL)

catherine_jeyaseelan@moe.edu.sg