Screen Shot 2018-10-12 at 9.38.08 AM.pngSLS.png
 
Home > Our Team > CCA Department > NPCC

NPCC

YISS NPCC strives towards challenging cadets to step out of their comfort zones and grow in strength, resilience, and courage. The training sessions of drills, physical training, recreational games, lectures and lessons on camp-craft and police knowledge build knowledge and camaraderie amongst the cadets. All cadets attend camps in school and Pulau Ubin. Enrichment courses in First Aid and Pistol Shooting were also conducted to provide a holistic experience. Outstanding cadets are selected for prestigious events such as National Day Parade, Brunei OBS course, and the NPCC HQ Overseas Educational Visit.


Cadets also do the school proud by participating annually as the guard of honor at the Bukit Batok East Citizens’ Consultative Committee (BBECCC) National Day Observance Ceremony.

The YISS NPCC Unit has achieved the sustained Gold award for UOPA since 2015.

Roles

Names of Teachers-in-Charge

OC

Mr Chua Chau Lee

chua_chau_lee@moe.edu.sg

DYOC

Ms Kala Devi d/o Santha Kumar

kala_devi_santha_kumar@moe.edu.sg

Sec 3 IC

Ms Tan Jing Ying

tan_jing_ying@moe.edu.sg

Sec 3 IC

Mr Kang Wei Yang

kang_wei_yang@moe.edu.sg

Sec 2 IC

Mr Tan Weicun

tan_weicun@moe.edu.sg

Sec 2 IC

Mr Hong Guangyu William

hong_guangyu_william@moe.edu.sg


Weekly Schedule

CCA Day(s)

Time

Friday

1430 - 1730

Achievements & Accomplishments

2018

  • Unit Overall Proficiency Award (UOPA) - Gold

  • Best Unit Cadet

  • SSGT Siti Nur Akifah Bte Kamsani

  • SSGT Khairul Izzan Bin Razali

  • SPF NPCC Badge

  • SSGT Siti Nur Akifah Bte Kamsani

2017

  • Unit Overall Proficiency Award (UOPA) - Gold

  • Best Unit Cadet

  • SSGT Nur Qamarena Bte Nordin

  • SSGT Muhammad Aqib Bin Muhammad Ramli

  • SPF NPCC Badge

  • SSGT Nur Qamarena Bte Nordin

 
NPCC Members NPCC Group Photo 01
NPCC Group Photo 02