Screen Shot 2018-10-12 at 9.38.08 AM.pngSLS.png
Home > Our Team > Science Department

Science Department


Confident, Self-directed learners who are Curious and Passionate about the natural and physical world.


To provide a vibrant and authentic learning environment that will develop Yusoffians as Inquirers of Science.


Engaging Our Learners Beyond the Classroom

In order to expose our students to the diverse applications of Science beyond the classroom, the department organises various enrichment activities that complements the curriculum. They serve to intrigue our young minds and expose them to unlimited career possibilities ahead. We collaborate with Ngee Ann Polytechnic, Singapore Polytechnic and Republic Polytechnic for Advanced Elective Modules. Students also participated in inter-school programmes such as NUS Physics Enrichment camp and Science competitions.

 Curriculum Innovation

As part of our continual drive towards curriculum innovation and improvement, the lower secondary programme has been revised to enhance our classroom system and encourage more creativity in learning activities. Hands-on activities and lab-based practical are also actively used during curriculum to engage our learners in the multi-dimensional learning of Science.

 Science Department Key Programmes 2020

  1. Advanced Elective Module (Environmental Technologies),

  2. Enrich @ Ngee Ann School of Health Sciences 

  3. NUS Physics Enrichment Camp

  4. Singapore Junior Physics/Chemistry/Biology Olympiad

  5. STEP Sunburst Programme with Science Centre Singapore

Name / Appointment


Mrs Tan-Lim Yi Lin

(HOD Science)

Mr Lau Chu Beng

(ST Physics)

Mr Chua Chau Lee

(Physics Teacher)

Mr Lee Siak Kheng

(Chemistry Teacher)

Miss Ong Yuni

(Chemistry Teacher)

Mdm Lizawati Bte Eskah

(Chemistry Teacher)

Ms Kala Devi D/O Santha Kumar

(Biology Teacher)

Miss Chen Huiting

(Chemistry Teacher)

Mdm Adeline Tan Teck Lin

(Technical Support Officer)