Screen Shot 2018-10-12 at 9.38.08 AM.pngSLS.png
 
Home > Our Team > Science Department

Science Department

Vision

Confident, Self-directed learners who are Curious and Passionate about the natural and physical world.

Mission

To provide a vibrant and authentic learning environment that will develop Yusoffians as Inquirers of Science.

 

Engaging Our Learners Beyond the Classroom

In order to expose our students to the diverse applications of Science beyond the classroom, the department organises various enrichment activities that complements the curriculum. They serve to intrigue our young minds and expose them to unlimited career possibilities ahead. We collaborate with Ngee Ann Polytechnic, Singapore Polytechnic and Republic Polytechnic for Advanced Elective Modules. Students also participated in inter-school programmes such as NUS Physics Enrichment camp and Science competitions.

 Curriculum Innovation

As part of our continual drive towards curriculum innovation and improvement, the lower secondary programme has been revised to enhance our classroom system and encourage more creativity in learning activities. Hands-on activities and lab-based practical are also actively used during curriculum to engage our learners in the multi-dimensional learning of Science.



 Science Department Key Programmes 2020

  1. Advanced Elective Module (Environmental Technologies),

  2. Enrich @ Ngee Ann School of Health Sciences 

  3. NUS Physics Enrichment Camp

  4. Singapore Junior Physics/Chemistry/Biology Olympiad

  5. STEP Sunburst Programme with Science Centre Singapore


Name / Appointment

Email

Mrs Tan-Lim Yi Lin

(HOD Science)

lim_yi_lin@moe.edu.sg

Mr Lau Chu Beng

(ST Physics)

lau_chu_beng@moe.edu.sg

Mr Chua Chau Lee

(Physics Teacher)

chua_chau_lee@moe.edu.sg

Mr Lee Siak Kheng

(Chemistry Teacher)

lee_siak_kheng@moe.edu.sg

Miss Ong Yuni

(Chemistry Teacher)

ong_yuni@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Lizawati Bte Eskah

(Chemistry / LSS Teacher)

lizawati_eskah@moe.edu.sg

Ms Kala Devi D/O Santha Kumar

(Lower Sec Science Teacher)

kala_devi_santha_kumar@moe.edu.sg

Miss Chen Huiting

(Lower Sec Science Teacher)

chen_huiting@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Adeline Tan Teck Lin

(Technical Support Officer)

adeline_tan_teck_lin@moe.edu.sg

Miss Nur Bazilah Bte Abdul Majid

(Technical Support Officer)

nur_bazilah_abdul_majid@moe.edu.sg